Pajammy Party

Pillow fights, secrets, s'mores and scary stories. Sleeping bag not required.

How to rock my world

1. Be Kat Dennings.

14


I first saw Kat Dennings on Sex and the City, when she played that brat Samantha had to plan a party for. But I didn’t really take notice of her until I watched Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist.

I love love love that movie. Love it so much that I can’t remember how many times I’ve seen it. I just know I saw it three times on one long flight. I love it so much that I searched long and hard for the book and wrestled with time so I could read it.

13


I loved Kat Dennings in Nick and Norah. Loved her so much that when I read Naomi and Ely’s No Kiss List, another book by the authors of Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist, I heard her voice every time Naomi spoke.

And that’s when I realized that I didn’t just love Kat Dennings in Nick and Norah, I love Kat Dennings anywhere. Kat Dennings rocks my world because she’s beautiful but doesn’t seem to care, because she’s smart and weird and incredibly funny, and because she seems unaffected by Hollywood crap.

Last week, I discovered that Kat Dennings has a great blog on her website.

12


It’s not a blog run by assistants, it’s a personal blog that reminded me of the time when blogs were a fantastic way to look at people’s lives and not commercial cash cows shamelessly milked by their owners. Too bad she stopped posting in 2010.

But Kat Dennings is still serving up her brand of wit on Twitter and for that I am grateful.

2. Be sticky. And freaking cute.

I have JJ to blame for this.

I had a big sticker collection when I was a kid. I had all kinds of stickers – Hello Kitty, Little Twin Stars, Garbage Pail Kids, pretty stickers, cute stickers, smelly stickers you can scratch and sniff.

All these stickers were in sticker books. I outgrew them before I had the chance to use them.

But JJ brought home these little monkey stickers from Hong Kong and now I’m obsessed.

6


My Muji planner’s starting to look crazy. I added the monkeys to the cupcakes I had gotten in New York and then Tatin gave me giraffes and clouds.

And now I want more stickers. I’ve spent way too much time looking at them online.

Japanese. Korean. Q-lia. Kamio. Pool Cool.

Puffy food stickers.

8

11


Tiny little animals.

10


All kinds of cuteness.

9


Squeal.

3. Be a note card. A pretty note card.

I bought this cardboard lunch box from Kate’s Paperie in Manhattan without really knowing what I’d use it for.

2


But I soon figured it out.

1


I’ve been using it to keep my note cards.

3


Because despite my obsession with the internet and my love for e-mail, I am mad about handwritten notes. In fact, when friends ask what I want for my birthday, I always say the same thing.

Letters.

And I don’t just enjoy receiving them. I love writing them too.

And that is why, during my last trip to the US, Jill and I bought a lot of note cards.

4


Pretty pretty note cards.

My favorites are the sets from Wooster & Prince.

5


I want these sets too.

7


I can spend my days just writing on these cards.

4. Be a book.

I’ve read 11 books since 2011 started and I am now in the middle of juggling two books. But it still doesn’t feel enough. My wishlist book is twenty beautiful miles long.

So many freaking books, so little time.

Single Post Navigation

19 thoughts on “How to rock my world

  1. Ivy Anabo on said:

    those puffy stickers are addictive! i can stare at them for hours, too. then probably eat them. then buy more. repeat cycle.

  2. The sticker hunt is officially on like Donkey Kong. Ooooh, Donkey Kong stickers…..

  3. Kat Dennings is gorgeous.

    Those stickers are so cute! You made me want them as well haha! Gift Factory in TriNoma sells 3D stickers like that and they cost P79 per set if I remember it correctly =)

    And yes, how can you not love handwritten notes❤

    • pajammy on said:

      She really is!

      Oooh thanks for the tip! I never go to Trinoma, but I just might go for the stickers!

      Handwritten notes are❤

  4. Oh yes, it all feels better when you get a hand written note from someone. Makes you feel all so special. ^_^

  5. Daniel Tayag on said:

    Am I wrong in saying that whenever I think of Kat Dennings I only think of one thing (well actually two things): her BOOBS.

    She has totally awesome boobs. What can I say? I’m a dude who loves Kat Dennings’ boobs.

    When I saw her in the 40-Year-Old Virgin all I thought when I saw her, “Damn, what a rack.”

    Then when I saw that Charlie Bartlett movie, “Shit, what a rack.”

    Even though I hated Nick and Norah Infinite Playlist, all I kept on thinking was, “When is she gonna show her rack?”

    Then when her nude pics popped up online last year, I saved those pics like it was gold in the bottom of a river or something.

  6. Loved Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist so much I had to look for the book with the original cover! I love the soundtrack too – it’s perfect for weekends.

    Thanks for the links to Kat Denning’s blog and twitter! She’s so cool and gorgeous!

    The sticker and stationery pics made me want to write letters again! I haven’t done it in a long time.

    • pajammy on said:

      I love anything Nick and Norah❤❤

      And she is super cool! Her vlogs are funny!

      Yes please write more letters.. We're campaigning for the return of the art (and the act) of letter writing…

  7. aww…i love her too! and that movie rocks..I love her and zooey d.

  8. i would love to steal those puffy panda stickers. hahahaha

  9. Pingback: Dear Kat Dennings, | Word Salad

  10. I totally get this sticker obsession. I started collecting stickers (Sandylion, Mrs. Grossman, Lisa Frank, Gift Gate, etc. haha) when I was like 6 or 7 and I recently rediscovered a box full of em! Lemme know where I can send you some stickers. Will put em in a matchbox🙂

    Speaking of rediscovery, I was a follower of your blog in like 2007 (remember Havaianas? Haha) but stopped when you kinda stopped. And now I found your new blog! So glad to know you’re blogging again. Congratulations on your book!

  11. Hi miss Pam! I came across this site earlier today and I thought of you kaagad and your love for cute stickers!😀 http://refreshfashion.multiply.com/products/listing/10184/PonyBrown_My_Little_Friend_Sticker_Sheet_Set

Leave a Reply

