Pajammy Party

Pillow fights, secrets, s'mores and scary stories. Sleeping bag not required.

Blogging in traffic

Photo 390


I am sitting comfortably in the passenger seat, Romeo and Juliet on the DVD player, cars beeping outside the window and what am I doing?

I’m blogging.

I usually am not crazy about mobile blogging – I like when my fingers can fly across the keyboard (that’s the only time in my life when I feel graceful) and when I can play with good old HTML but this little Blackberry makes things easy.

On the screen, Claire Danes and Leonardo DiCaprio are eyeing each other through an aquarium and all I can think is, “What’s for dinner?”

On the screen, Claire Danes and Leonardo DiCaprio are kissing and all I can think is, “Special K Red Berries will taste good right now.” Because I know each spoonful will remind me of New York and Peter’s apartment.

On the screen, they’re all shouting for Romeo but I can’t concentrate because I need to pee.

Last night I dreamt that large slimy frogs were chasing me and I didn’t care. I was more concerned about the two nails I had broken. When I woke up, I realized with relief that while my nail polish was horribly chipped, my nails were not broken.

I should end this now because there really is no point to this post, I’m no longer in the car and I really have to pee.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Blogging in traffic

  1. pam, you’re crazy 🙂

  2. pajammy on said:

    Yes, yes, I am 😀

Leave a comment