Pajammy Party

Pillow fights, secrets, s'mores and scary stories. Sleeping bag not required.

9 Things You Can Do With Paper Cuts

1. Highlight the parts that made you laugh and give it to someone who needs cheering up.

pc9


2. Give it to someone who doesn’t know they’re in the book. Like Cyrus. Cyrus doesn’t know.

pc4


What a crazy surprise.

3. Hand it over to your offspring who’s been complaining about your parenting skills.

pc5


There’s nothing like using “At least I don’t use your vibrator on my face” to win an argument.

4. Give it to a sibling you had a fight with.

pc6


You’ll be forgiven.

5. Make it a raffle prize. Jason did.

pc3


6. Translate the Tagalog words yourself and give it to a friend who doesn’t speak the language.

pc7


7. Write your phone number on it, leave it somewhere and let fate play.

pc8


But if a weirdo starts bugging you, please don’t blame the book.

8. Use it as a travel guide.

pc2


But ignore the parts about missing your flight.

9. Forget flowers, bring Paper Cuts to someone in the hospital.

pc1

Single Post Navigation

26 thoughts on “9 Things You Can Do With Paper Cuts

  1. Waahahahahha! Great suggestions! The 9th one will work! Laughter is the best medicine, right?

  2. cescadear on said:

    ooohhhh! i can’t wait to get a hold of this book!:)

  3. I just bought a copy of your book! I love it. I envy how you get to write even the most mundane of things.. But then again, nothing is really mundane about your life.😀

    • pajammy on said:

      thanks so much!

      you can totally do the same🙂 i spent years writing about every single day of my life even on days nothing interesting happened…😀

  4. Haha! Number 7’s cool!
    Actually, I’ve already tried that with another book.😀

  5. pajammy on said:

    hahaha awesome! did it work???

  6. Hi Ms Pam! Got a copy of Paper Cuts and I love it to bits! I’ve been a fan of your writing ever since I stumbled upon your blog. You’re a brilliant story teller. I’m hoping for a book signing soon🙂

    My favorites are your travel stories and your hilarious exchange of notes with your brother🙂

    • pajammy on said:

      Hi Ais!

      Thank you so much🙂 I am so happy you enjoyed it!

      There will be a book signing in January!

      Thanks for telling me your favorite parts, I love hearing about them🙂

  7. why is donald duck on the cover?
    my son kept on pointing to donald duck while i was reading the book.
    he shouts “donald duck! donald duck! donald duck!”

    i heart your book, pam. cant wait for compilation # 2.

  8. wow congrats pam!

    i’m one of your blog’s fan.

    how can we avail of this from u.s.? any sites we can order it from?

  9. funny. i have a church friend who just went home to PI last week. i just bugged her thru FB to please please find and bring me back a copy of your book. =)

  10. I wanna do number 7 hahaha🙂

  11. pajammy on said:

    hahahaha go for it!

  12. jackie on said:

    i know it’s not the same as reading a paper book – but are there any plans for e-books? i am not based in philippines anymore and if i rely on my kamag-anaks to get me a copy, well, baka meron ng part 3. or 4.

    • pajammy on said:

      Hi Jackie!

      Where are you based now?

      No plans to come out with e-books yet😦 Sorry…

      • im in the US! BUUUUT.. ( yes , a big BUT – har har har) I just learned that my dad will be in Manila next month so I am gonna pester him to drop by National Book store ( he has no idea na of the new stores like powerbooks) I hope meron stock! I am excited to read your book🙂

        • pajammy on said:

          Hey Jackie! Awesome that your dad is coming here! I’m sure he’ll be able to get a copy pa! Please contact me in case he has a hard time finding it… Thanks so much!

  13. Cool suggestions Pam! No. 7 & 9 will be for me.
    Can’t wait to get my copy from your book launch tomorrow.
    I was going to get it earlier, but I thought going to your book launch is a good excuse to see you!🙂

  14. Pingback: Paper Cuts « SandieStar

Leave a Reply

