Pajammy Party

Pillow fights, secrets, s'mores and scary stories. Sleeping bag not required.

In other words, I’ll kick her ass for you


The other night, you asked, “Am I that bad?”

Because our friends were scared you’d kick the crap out of the little girl who was bugging the heck out of you at the gelato place.

In my opinion, she really deserved it.

“Am I that bad?” you asked and I just laughed and laughed.

But the next day, when you found out that I was visiting a friend in the hospital and that he needed a night light, you unplugged your own night light and handed it to me. Never mind that you love that night light, never mind that it’s filled your room with a rainbow of colors.

And when we watched a movie, you let our friends go inside the theater while you bought popcorn for them because you didn’t want them to miss the first few minutes of the film.

And you’ve been trying to teach your niece to read even though it’s hard, even though she doesn’t seem to appreciate it, even though those hours suck the life out of you.

And you always fight for fairness.

And you never take advantage of your parents even though you know they’ll let you, even if other people do.

And you let me stink up your bathroom with my bottles of nail polish, even if the fumes give you a headache.

And you don’t like giving up on people.

And you’ve rescued me more times than I can count.

Are you that bad?

No, my dear, you’re not bad at all.

Single Post Navigation

12 thoughts on “In other words, I’ll kick her ass for you

  1. Grabe naman.😀

  2. Thank you for your comment. After all these years, I still get starstruck. Digitally, that is🙂

    • Haha! Crazy! I just saw your blog last week I think – because of your post about Nailaholics🙂 They invited me to that sparty too but I wasn’t able to go.

  3. Then I would’ve been physically starstruck!😀 Sayang. I hope to meet you in person sometime.

  4. Chaaaaaaaaaaaaa.❤ Ants becky!!! Lol

Leave a Reply

