Pajammy Party

Pillow fights, secrets, s'mores and scary stories. Sleeping bag not required.

Nurse, we need some pills here



I am five seconds away from exploding.

I’m frustrated because the Justin Timberlake/Timbaland/Jojo press conference was cancelled. I was supposed to have a one-on-one – okay, one-on-three – interview with them but nope, that’s not happening anymore. So yeah, I’m frustrated. Especially because my questions were ready. And I was looking forward to writing the story.

I’m happy because I did not take the news sitting down. Refusing to be defeated, I sent a flurry of text messages that will ensure great material for Inquirer Super even if the press con didn’t push through. We will make this happen.

I’m excited because the reason the press con was cancelled was Timbaland arrived early this morning, brought new material with him and they need extra time to rehearse. I’m glad they want to put on a great show for Manila.

On a totally unrelated note, I am crazy excited because I just found out that Rustans is carrying Nars Purple Rain. Yeah, nothing like good nail polish news to snap me out of my funk.

I am also excited about dinner because I love good times with my friends.

So I am frustrated, happy and excited all at the same time. And kind of confused.

On the bright side, I now turn to my blog to clear my head and I think that’s a very good thing. Old habits are returning.

I started my no-carb diet yesterday and guess what happened? Guess.

My Grandma sent over a tupperware of spaghetti just for me. It was a big tupperware and the spaghetti was covered with a lot of cheese. Lord help me. I made the driver eat it.

Then, in the evening, JJ ordered enormous pizzas from Shakey’s. And mojo potatoes.

But I resisted the temptation and ate nothing but chicken and salad – no croutons and just a little dressing – all day. No juice, no iced tea, no soda either. It was water water water all the way.

I totally impressed myself last night. I was able to ignore my midnight hunger pangs and wait until today to eat.

I am sticking to this diet, god damn it.

So for now, goodbye, Cibo potato chips. Goodbye, pandesal with liver spread. Goodbye, Beard Papa cream puffs. Goodbye, lovely lovely french fries. Goodbye, panizza. Goodbye, Jill’s carbonara. Goodbye, Aristocrat java rice. Goodbye, sinangag. Goodbye, perfect sandwiches. Goodbye, Sugar Rush Ferrero cupcakes (I will make you but I can’t eat you.) Goodbye, croissants and garlic bread.

I will miss you but not yet.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Nurse, we need some pills here

  1. Way to go Pam! You can do it.😀

    I tried a no-carb / all salad diet last year, worked really well even if my only physical activity was walking. But then Christmas came, and well… you know how tables are like during Christmas.

    What’s the best salad you’ve tried?

  2. pajammy on said:

    haha christmas is crazy.

    salads are tricky for me because i don’t eat tomatoes, cucumbers, onions, etc.

    i like pepper lunch’s kani salad. but my all-time favorite salad is cpk’s bbq chicken chopped salad.

  3. johnnydu on said:

    amen on the bbq chicken chopped salad.

    i think i need this diet too – need because 25% of the things in my closet do not fit me anymore – work clothes, snug pants and undergarments – UGH! Almost all people i know poke a finger at this swollen mass under my chest and above my waist – my waistline is no longer visible.

    shouldn’t there be a cheat day or cheat meal available at least once a month? isn’t the best way to exercise control is to actually not deny yourself but simply manage it well?

    i can actually say this, but i don’t think i can bring myself to do this. i am comfuzed. ugh.

    good luck and you get a go-gettem from me on this🙂

    p.s. i had pasta and pizza for lunch at green tomato. everyday could be a cheat day. sorry for turning ur comments into a blog entry. gah.

  4. pajammy on said:

    bbq chicken chopped salad is the best! but if i eat it now i’ll need to remove the tortilla strips which would suck because that’s one of my favorite things about this salad..

    i know exactly how you feel. i have so many clothes i couldn’t wear anymore, i really need to lose weight.

    haha it’s too early for a cheat day for me. strangely (and luckily), i haven’t been looking for carbs yet. (coke is another story – it sucks having to stick to water all the time) i’ll go for a diet day off in a couple of weeks…

    thanks for the good wishes😀

Leave a Reply

